| Location | Date/Time | Vehicles Involved | Description |
|---|---|---|---|
|
Crash ID: 21692971
BU0082H , Paris, Lamar, TX, US
|
10/17/26 20:18 | HONDA 2014, MITSUBISHI 2021 | Accident Leaves 1 Injured In accident On BU0082H , Paris, Lamar, TX, US. |
|
Crash ID: 21686325
US0082 6396, Reno, Lamar, TX, US
|
10/14/26 00:00 | TOYOTA 2023, HONDA 2001 | Accident Leaves 1 Injured In accident On US0082 6396, Reno, Lamar, TX, US. |
|
Crash ID: 21691874
FM1507 , Paris, Lamar, TX, US
|
10/13/26 19:02 | TOYOTA 2011, JEEP 2015 | Accident Leaves 1 Injured In accident On FM1507 , Paris, Lamar, TX, US. |
|
Crash ID: 21681921
FM1502 10044, Unknown, Lamar, TX, US
|
10/11/26 05:41 | GMC 2017 | Accident Leaves 1 Injured In accident On FM1502 10044, Unknown, Lamar, TX, US. |
|
Crash ID: 21684176
FM0079 , Paris, Lamar, TX, US
|
10/10/26 20:51 | BUICK 2015, KIA 2012 | Accident Leaves 2 Injured In accident On FM0079 , Paris, Lamar, TX, US. |
| The cost of a Police report in Texas typically ranges from $6 to $20, depending on the how you obtain it. You will likely need to provide information such as the report number, your name, drivers license number, vehicle plate number, the date/time of accident, location of accident, who was involved in the accident, your mailing address, phone number, and email. |
| Lamar County Sheriff’s Office offer's 2 ways to get a copy of your accident report: |
| Phone: (903) 737-2400 |
| In Person: Lamar County Sheriff’s Office, 125 Brown Ave |
Lamar County Sheriff’s Office approved online defensive driving course: Click Here |
Free Legal Consultation
You May Be Entitled To CompensationIn Texas, a crash report, known as a CR-3, is required by law for accidents involving a fatality, injury, or property damage exceeding $1,000. Peace officers must file these reports within 10 days of the accident. These reports are typically more than two pages and can contain complex codes and numbering systems. There are also CR-2 forms, or "blue forms," which are used when police were not called to the scene of the accident
In Texas, which operates under a fault system for insurance, the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) employs a point-based system where points from a crash stay on your record for three years. Points from an accident can lead to higher insurance rates upon renewal of your policy, and six or more points can result in additional surcharges.
If your Texas accident report contains inaccuracies, it’s crucial to review it for errors as they could significantly impact your case and insurance claims. It's advisable to consult with a lawyer on the best way to address inaccuracies and ensure any statements made are correct to avoid harming your claim.
For non-police reported accidents, you must file a CR-2, or blue form, within 10 days from the accident date. If a minor is involved in the accident, a parent, guardian, or vehicle owner over the age of 18 must file the blue form on their behalf.
For further assistance or if you need to obtain an accident report, you can contact the Lamar County Sheriff's Office:
Lamar County Sheriff's Office
Sheriff Scott Cass
125 Brown Ave.
Paris, Texas 75460
Phone: 903-737-2400
Fax: 903-783-0668.
Looking for a different office in the state? Visit our Texas Accident Reports page.
MyAccident.org has a 4.6 rating and a total of 401 reviews.