Home > Massachusetts Accident Reports > North Attleborough Police Department Accident Reports


North Attleborough Crash Reports

Search for your accident and request a copy of your North Attleborough Police Department crash report.

102 South Washington Street North Attleborough, MA 02760
Request a Copy of your Car Accident Report

Request a Copy of your North Attleborough Police Department Accident Report

How to get your North Attleborough Police Department, MA accident report

The cost of a Police report in Massachusetts typically ranges from $6 to $20, depending on the how you obtain it. You will likely need to provide information such as the report number, your name, drivers license number, vehicle plate number, the date/time of accident, location of accident, who was involved in the accident, your mailing address, phone number, and email.
  North Attleborough Police Department offer's 3 ways to get a copy of your accident report:
  Phone: 5086951212
  In Person: North Attleborough Police Department, 102 South Washington Street North Attleborough, MA 02760
  Online: For more information, you can visit
Find My Report For Me

Table of Contents

Are accident reports public records in Massachusetts?

Yes, accident reports are public records in Massachusetts. According to the Massachusetts Public Records Law, every person has a right to access public information, including police reports, unless an exemption applies. However, some information may be redacted from the reports to protect the privacy of the individuals involved or the integrity of an ongoing investigation. You can request a crash report from the Registry of Motor Vehicles (RMV) or the police department that handled the accident.

How do I get an accident report in Massachusetts?

There are two ways to get an accident report in Massachusetts: online or by mail. To request a crash report online, you will need to visit the Request a Crash Report page on the website and provide information about the accident and the driver or vehicle involved. You will also need to pay a $20 fee for each report. To request a crash report by mail, you will need to fill out a Crash Report Request Form and mail it to the RMV along with a $20 check or money order. You can also contact the police department that responded to the accident and request a copy of their report. Some police departments may charge a fee for this service.

What to do after a car accident in Massachusetts?

If you are involved in a car accident in Massachusetts, you should take the following steps:

- Stop and get out of the road if possible. Do not leave the scene of the accident until you have exchanged information with the other parties and reported the accident to the police.

- Call 911 if anyone is injured or if there is significant property damage. The police will come to the scene and file a report. You should cooperate with them and provide your name, address, license number, registration number, and insurance information.

- Get medical attention if you or anyone else is hurt. Even if you feel fine, you may have injuries that are not immediately apparent. Keep records of your medical bills and treatments.

- Exchange insurance information with the other drivers involved in the accident. You should also get their names, addresses, phone numbers, license plate numbers, and vehicle descriptions. If there are any witnesses, get their contact information as well.

- Take photos of the scene, the vehicles, and any injuries. This can help you document the extent of the damage and support your claim.

- Contact your insurance provider as soon as possible and report the accident. Follow their instructions and provide them with any information they request. Do not admit fault or agree to any settlements without consulting your lawyer.

Report the accident to the RMV within 5 days if anyone was killed, injured, or if there was more than $1,000 worth of damage. You can download a Motor Vehicle Crash Operator Report form from the website and mail it to the address on the form.

Why Do You Need Your Massachusetts Crash Report?

You need a Massachusetts crash report for several reasons:

- It is required by law. If you fail to report an accident that meets the criteria, you may face fines, license suspension, or criminal charges.

- It is useful for insurance purposes. Your insurance company will use the crash report to determine fault, liability, and coverage for the accident. The crash report may also help you prove your damages and injuries if you file a claim against another driver’s insurance company.

- It is helpful for legal purposes. If you decide to sue another driver for personal injury or property damage, you will need the crash report as evidence to support your case. The crash report may contain important information such as witness statements, diagrams, measurements, and police observations.

Need to search a different area? Visit our Massachusetts Accident Reports page.

Client Testimonials

Marlene Jimenez
star star star star star
Fast and easy way to get info about your reports.
Samuel Villanueva
star star star star star
It was a quick and easy process, and everything went smoothly.
Natalie Lambert
star star star star star
Excellent service. has a 4.6 rating and a total of 401 reviews.