MyAccident.org Logo

Wyoming Accident Reports

Find Your Collision Report Online

Crash reports are documents that detail the events leading up to and following a motor vehicle accident. These documents can be important for insurance purposes as well as reconstructing the event. Keeping this document is important because it allows for an accurate representation of what occurred. This will be of use during legal proceedings as well as when filing a claim with your insurance company.

In order to request a crash report in Wyoming, you will need to provide as much information as possible as outlined below for your crash report to be found in their centralized database.

CR3 report image

How do I find my crash report in Wyoming?

The Wyoming Office of Data Quality Control and Assurance is in charge of keeping crash reports for the state. All crash reports are collected from law enforcement throughout Wyoming and kept in a central location to ensure they are kept and distributed according to the State Statute.

You can obtain a crash report in Wyoming using one of three methods: In person, Over the phone, or by mail.

There is a $3.00 fee for crash reports, plus a $2.50 service fee if paying via credit card. Alternatively, you can pay via money order or check when purchasing a crash report in person or by mail.

Find My Report For Me

Requesting a Crash Report in Wyoming in Person

If you'd like to go in person to get a copy of a crash report you should be prepared to provide the following information:

  • Case number (if you know it)
  • Name of person involved
  • Date of Crash
  • Your email address
  • Your phone number

You should also be prepared to pay a $3 fee for the crash report, plus a $2.50 fee if paying by credit card. Payment can also be made by money order or check when requesting a crash report in person. Checks and money orders should be payable to WYDOT.

To request the crash report, visit the following address:

Cheyenne WYDOT Office
5300 Bishop Blvd.Cheyenne,
Wyoming 82009

Office hours are Monday through Friday from 8am to 5pm.

Requesting a Crash Report in Wyoming by Phone

You can request a crash report by phone by calling Highway Safety at (307) 777-4450.

When requesting a crash report over the phone, you will need to pay a $3 fee for the crash report, plus a $2.50 service fee for using a credit card. This is the only payment method accepted via phone.

Have the following information available so that your report can be located:

  • Case number (if you know it)
  • Name of person involved
  • Date of Crash
  • Your email address
  • Your phone number

Requesting a Crash Report in Wyoming by Mail

If you would rather mail in a request, you will need to send a letter with the following information:

  • Case number (if you know it)
  • Name of person involved
  • Date of Crash
  • Your email address
  • Your phone number

Make sure you also include whether you'd like to receive your report as a mailed paper copy, email, or fax and provide the necessary information for the report to be delivered to you.

Ensure that you enclose the proper payment of $3.00 for the crash report using a check or money order made out to WYDOT.

Send your written request via mail to:

Wyoming Department of Transportation
Attention: Highway Safety
5300 Bishop Blvd.Cheyenne,
WY 82009

City image