MyAccident.org Logo

Washington Accident Reports

Find Your Collision Report Online

When you're involved in an accident, the authorities or involved parties are usually called upon to create an accident report. Accident reports contain all of the information about the accident, including who is to blame, where it occurred, and other pertinent details that should be known by law enforcement, insurance, or in legal circumstances.

Accident and collision reports are important if you need to demonstrate your innocence in a legal case or if your insurance company needs information about the collision in order to process a claim. It's always a good idea to have a copy of the accident report for any crash you were involved in for your own records even if they haven't been requested by an outside agency.

CR3 report image

How do I find my crash report in Washington?

Finding your crash report in Washington is pretty simple as long as you have internet access and information regarding the accident. Simply visit the Washington State Patrol Collision Report Search page and input one of the following to search for your collision report:

  • last name and date of the collision
  • collision report number

While there is no fee to search for a report, there is a $10.50 fee per report if you'd like to purchase the report.

Keep in mind that officers have up to 2-4 weeks to complete their investigation and submit their report to be approved by their supervisor so your report might not be available immediately.

If you have any questions about the process, you can contact Washington State Patrol Collision Records Section with the information below:

Phone: (360) 570-2355

Email: [email protected]

Monday through Friday, 7:00 am to 4:00 pm at

Collision Records Section
Edna Lucile Goodrich Building
7345 Linderson Way SW, first floor
Tumwater, WA 98501

Find My Report For Me

How much does it cost to request an accident report in Washington?

Searching for a collision report is free, however, if you want to purchase the report there is a fee of $10.50 per report payable upfront.

How to Order Your Crash Report in Washington by Mail

If you prefer to order your collision report by mail, you can do that as well. You will need to download and complete the Request for Copy of Collision Report form. On this form, you will need to provide information such as:

  • Collision report number
  • Date of collision
  • County where the collision occurred
  • Name of Roadway where collision occurred
  • Names of involved parties
  • How you were involved in the collision

Then you will need to mail the completed form along with $10.50 via check or money order payable to Washington State Patrol to the following address:

Washington State Patrol
Collision Records Section
P.O. Box 42628
Olympia, WA 98504-2628

City image